The Fourteen Stations of the Cross
Stations of the Cross (in Latin, Via Crucis); is a mediative devotion
that is prayed before each of fourteen images in commemoration of the
events that took place during of the final hours (or Passion) of Christ.
The tradition as a chapel  devotion during Lent and Holy Week began
with St. Francis of Assisi (1181–1226) and extended throughout the
Roman Catholic Church in the medieval period. It is also observed in
the Anglican and Lutheran churches especially on Good Friday.
1. Jesus in the Garden of Gethsemane
2. Jesus is betrayed by Judas and arrested
3. Jesus is condemned by the Sanhedrin
4. Jesus is denied by Peter
5. Jesus is judged by Pilate
6. Jesus is scourged and crowned with thorns
7. Jesus takes up his cross
8. Jesus is helped by Simon to carry his cross
9. Jesus meets the women of Jerusalem
10. Jesus is crucified
11. Jesus promises his kingdom to the good thief
12. Jesus entrusts Mary and John to each other
13. Jesus dies on the cross
14. Jesus is laid in the tomb
"The First Station"
"The Fourth Station"
"The Ninth Station"
"The Fourteenth Station
(Please check back as this page is under construction)